Terhune Orchards Terhune Orchards
Farm Activities

Read & Pick Program

Read and Pick EventRead & Pick is an innovative program that combines hands on farm activity with your young child and listening to a story highlighting the fruit or farm area. Parents/guardians and young children (ages preschool to 8 years) are welcome.

Each program costs $7 per participating child and includes picking a container of fruit or activity.

Schedule for 2015

The programs are on Tuesdays, with 2 separate sessions at 9:30am and 11am, and last about one hour. Children must be accompanied by an adult. Please call 609-924-2310 to reserve your spot. You must check in for each program in the store at 330 Cold Soil Road. Please note schedule is subject to change.

* Vegetables - Tuesday, May 5

* Monarchs, Swallowtails and Honeybees - Oh My! - Tuesday, May 19

* Strawberries - Tuesday, June 2

*Cherries - Tuesday, June 16

* Farm Animals- Tuesday, June 30

* Blueberries - Tuesday, July 14

* Flowers - Tuesday, July 28

* Peaches - Tuesday, August 4

* Pears - Tuesday, August 18

* Apples - Tuesday August 25

* Chickens- Tuesday, September 8

* Tractors- Tuesday, September 22

* Pumpkins - Tuesday, October 6

For a complete schedule of Farm Activities see our Calendar of Events.

© 2005-2011 Terhune Orchards 330 Cold Soil Road · Princeton · NJ 08540 · 609.924.2310 Contact Us | Directions